Messaging applications are a great way to keep in touch with friends and family, and many of the top Android messaging apps are jam-packed with entertaining and helpful features. Live Location is a Telegram feature that allows you to share your location with friends and acquaintances, as well as check their locations if they've chosen to share them with you.
If you've ever used Snapchat's Snap Map or Apple's Find My Friends, you'll recognize what this looks like. We'll teach you how to utilize Telegram's Live Location feature, what limitations you may set, and why you might want to limit who you share your location information with.
How To Sent Live Location In Telegram App | Telegram Tips & Tricks
Use Telegram Location: 5 steps
Step 1- Open the Telegram App Telegram is a free messaging program that you can download on your phone.
You can grab it via the Google Play Store if you have an Android phone. On Apple devices, we can obtain it via the App Store.
To create a Telegram account, enter a new user name and phone number. An OTP will be sent to you to verify your identity.
Step 2- Tap on chat to whom you want to send location You can share your location with anyone.
First decide with whom you wanna share your location.
Find them on Telegram.
You can use the search bar to do that.
You can also simply scroll down to find the required contact.
Now open that particular chat.
Step 3- Tap on the pin icon After opening the chat, you'll see all your messages.
On this page you'll be able to see all the chats of the person.
You can also see the documents you have shared with them.
At the bottom of the page, near the text box, you'll have the pin.
Click on it once.
Step 4- Tap on the location A new pop-up box opens up.
This contains options to attach your files from the gallery.
You can also share documents and start a poll too.
You'll have this option - Location.
Click on it once.
Step 5- Tap on sending my current location & your location will be shared After opening the location, a new screen will be seen now. It'll have different location-sharing options for you.
You can share your current location.
This will be sowing the nearest landmark present near you.
Or you can even share your live location, which'll be accurate to 20 meters.
Your lice location will be shared for 4 to 8 hours.
When you share your location with a group, everyone in the group may see it. You will, on the other hand, be able to view everyone else in the group's present location. So you don't forget, there's a constant notice bar at the top of the chat screen that tells you with whom you're sharing your location. Here's how to stop sharing your location.
From within the chat, tap the X to the right of the Live Location notice.