How to Hide Last Seen on Telegram App

Author: Iqbal | Guide: Telegram |

After using your Telegram, you can hide your last seen from other users. By hiding your last seen, other users can not see when you used Telegram. This gives you more privacy. This article briefly explains how to change your last seen from other users in Telegram, step by step with pictures.

Change telegram last seen in 6 steps

Step 1- Open the Telegram app: Telegram is a free mobile messaging app that you may install on your phone.

  • If you have an Android smartphone, you can get it via the Google Play Store. The App Store is where we can get it for Apple devices.
  • Enter a new user name and phone number to create a Telegram account. You will get an OTP to verify your identity.
  • This tutorial will walk you through the process of creating a new Telegram account.

image titled change telegram lastseen step 1

Step 2- Tap on the three-bar icon: A new screen with all the hats, groups, and channels opens up.

  • You can see all your conversations here.
  • You can see the conversations and shared documents here.
  • On the top left side, there will be 3 lines. Tap on it once.

image titled change telegram lastseen step 2

Step 3- Tap on settings: Upon opening the telegram bar, you’ll find a couple of options including – New Group, Contacts, Calls, People Nearby, and so on. Towards the end, you’ll have an option – Settings.

  • It hosts all the options to adjust or change various features in Telegram.
  • Click on it once.

image titled change telegram lastseen step 3

Step 4- Tap on privacy and security: After opening the settings, you’ll have your name and profile picture on top of the page, along with your mobile number, username, and Bio. Beneath this, we have settings for Notifications and Sounds, Privacy and Security, Data and Storage, Chat Settings, Folders, and Devices.

  • Privacy and Security hosts all the options related to your account privacy and app security.
  • Click on it once to open the option.

image titled change telegram lastseen step 4

Step 5- Last seen & online: After opening Privacy and Security, you’ll find a set of few options that include Blocked users (shows the persons you have blocked), Phone Number (who can see your phone number), Last Seen & Online (who can see your online status).

  • Open Last Seen & Online option to decide who must see your online status and last seen.
  • Click on Last Seen & Online once.

image titled change telegram lastseen step 5

Step 6- Choose your desired option by tapping on it: After opening the Last Seen & Online option, you can decide who can see your online status and last seen.

  • If you want everyone to see your last seen, you can select Everyone.
  • If you want only your contact list to see, click My Contact.
  • If you don’t want anyone to see your last seen, click Nobody.
  • Click the option once. And it is autosaved.

image titled change telegram lastseen step 6

Although if you update the settings, Telegram will no longer disclose your actual status to your friends, the "Last Seen..." might still give them an indication of when you last checked the program. And if a user wants additional privacy, there's no mechanism to do it on the site.

Many Telegram users have already experienced issues as a result of this. In this article, we'll go through how to retain your Telegram status "Last Seen Recently" for as long as you like. Continue reading to find out if it's possible to do it on Telegram, and if so, how. You can learn How to Hide Being Online on Telegram here in this article.

Was this article helpful ?

No