We can hide telegram groups, without deleting them. We can send and receive messages and make voice calls to persons using Telegram and we can hide their chats without deleting or blocking them. We can hide a group and still send and receive messages. Telegram is a widely used app to send and receive text messages and voice messages. Since it is a cloud-based system, we can share huge files over a few seconds across Telegram. You can also choose who can add you to the group from your settings.
Threads and chats can quickly pile up on Telegram, as they do in any instant-messaging programmes.
However, you don't have to look at all of your open chats on the Android and iOS app's main page. Instead, you can archive any conversation you like, keeping your primary conversations view relevant to your daily communications without having to permanently erase any.
While the "Archived Chats" folder is simple to set up, it has a lot of options to help you keep your chats clean.
You may archive and unarchive numerous threads at once, hide the folder from the main screen so you never have to look at your archive, and make sure that archived threads don't resurface in your chat window when you receive new messages.
This article briefly teaches you how to hide your Telegram Group, with Hide Telegram Group
Hide Telegram Group in 4 Steps
Step 1- Open Telegram: Download the Telegram App from Google Play Store (Android) or App Store (iPhone). You can register with your mobile number, name, and username.
After downloading, you’ll find the app on the home screen or you can search for it.
Click on it once, for the app to open.
Step 2- Long press on the group you want to hide: After the Telegram App opens, you’ll find all your chats, groups, and channels that you are a part of.
Find the group you want to hide.
You can use your search bar.
After finding the group, long-press it for a few seconds.
Step 3- Tap on the three dots icon: If you long-press a chat, it gets selected.
After the group is selected, you can select multiple chats too.
You can’t open any messages to read in this state.
You’ll find three dots on the top left corner of the screen.
Click on it once.
Step 4- Tap on the archive: After you click the 3 dots, you’ll find 3 options there.
You’ll have the option to archive, mark as read, and clear history.
When you archive a chat, it gets removed from the log without deleting any data.
Click ‘Archive’ once.
By using the archive option, we can hide the group without deleting any data, erasing history, or cleaning the cache. This article briefly explains to you how to hide a chat without deleting or blocking it. After hiding the chat you can still receive messages from the sender and send them messages back. You can learn How to Hide a Telegram Channel here. You can hide the contact without the person on other ending knowing about this.