Facebook allows you to make an account and connect with your friends. You are allowed to create not just one account, but multiple accounts. In fact you can learn to add another Facebook account on iPhone very easily. But you can have your own reasons to delete account on Facebook app. So, do you want to delete account on Facebook app? If yes, this article is for you. Read on to get your guide.
Delete Facebook Account in 8 simple steps
Step 1: Open the Facebook app: The first step is probably the easiest. Just go to your Facebook app.
If you do not have this app already, download it from Playstore.
If you don't want to go the app route, try accessing Facebook through Google.com.
Step 2: Tap on the 3 lines: Once you are on Facebook, you need to look for 3 horizontal lines stacked one above the other (the hamburger button) on your screen in the top right. Once you see this button, click on it.
Step 3: Tap on the settings icon: In the third step, you need to look for the Settings icon.
You will find this icon in the top right of your screen.
Step 4: Tap on personal and account information: The fourth step requires you to select Account. Once you have selected account, you will see plenty of options open up.
Personal and account information would be one of the many options. Click on it.
Step 5: Tap on account ownership and control: Once you have clicked on Personal and account information, you will see plenty options yet again.
You need to find the option Account ownership and control.
Step 6: Tap on deactivation and deletion: Once you click on Account ownership and control, you will see the option Deactivation and deletion on your screen. Click on it.
Step 7: Tap on delete account: After clicking on Deletion and activating, you will see the option Delete account.
Click on it as a final step.
Step 8: Tap on account deletion: Finally, you'll be asked to give a confirmation to delete your account. Confirm by clicking on Continue to account deletion.
These 8 simple steps will help you delete account very easily without hassle. Similarly, if you want to learn how to switch Facebook accounts on iPhone, you can do it in a few simple steps.
What happens when I delete my Facebook account?
Your account with every activity of yours will be deleted. All your media posted on Facebook would be deleted too. You will not be able to recover your posts.
Can I reactivate my account after I have deleted it?
That's right, you can cancel your Facebook account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion process. This means that you can reactivate your account within a month of initiating deletion.
Does my media get deleted with my Facebook account?
That's right, as mentioned above all your media along with the posts that you have made get deleted permanently.
What is the difference between deactivation and deletion?
When you deactivate your account, you can activate it when you want. But when it comes to deletion, once you delete an account, it will not be recovered after a certain amount of time.
Can I have more than one personal Facebook account?
That's not true, you cannot make more than one personal account on Facebook. This is because it goes against the terms of Facebook.
These FAQs will make it pretty easy for you to delete account on Facebook app.