Facebook is a great app for connecting with your friends. But it becomes problematic when you don't want to interact with some people. Do you want to block someone on Facebook app? If yes, this article is for you. Blocking someone on Facebook is pretty simply, all you need to do is log in to Facebook on iPhone or Android. Once you log in, you need to follow the simple steps mentioned below. Follow this article to learn with images.
Block someone on Facebook app in 4 simple steps
Step 1: Open the Facebook app: The first step is simple. You just need to go to Google Chrome and type facebook.com to access Facebook online.
Alternatively, if you want to use the Facebook app, you can do it by downloading the app from Playstore first.
Step 2: Go to the profile of anyone: Once you are on Facebook and you have logged in, you need to find the profile of the person you want to block.
Search for the name of the person you want to block in the search bar.
Click on the name of the individual you want to block.
Step 3: Tap on the 3 dots: Once you are on the profile of the person you want to block, click on the three dots in the top right of your screen where you can see three dots.
Step 4: Tap on block: Once you click on the three dots in the top right:
You will see a small drop down menu with options Message, Unfollow, Block etc.
What you need to do is, you need to click on Block to block the individual whose profile you're on.
These 4 steps will make it very simple for you to block someone on Facebook app. Similarly, if you want to block someone from messenger you can learn it in a few simple steps.
If I block someone on Facebook, will they be notified?
That is not the case. Blocking someone on Facebook will let them know through notification. That means, the person will not be notified.
If I block someone on Facebook will I be able to comment on their post?
That is not the case. Once you block someone on Facebook you will not be able to comment on someone's posts. Their profile will be inaccessible to you.
If someone else blocks me, will they be visible to me?
That is not the case. By very definition, blocking means that you will not be able to see the content of the person you have been blocked by.
How can I figure out if someone has blocked me?
You can figure out if someone has blocked you by asking one of your friends to search the person on Facebook. In this case, if the person in question is visible through your friends ID. That means they have blocked you.
Does Facebook allow me to unblock someone after I have blocked them?
That is true, Facebook does allow you to unblock someone after you've blocked them.
These frequently asked questions will make it easier than ever to block someone on Facebook app.