You may delete PhonePe accounts from your phone's settings. Go to general, accounts, and then find the account you want to delete under settings. When you delete your account, it is no longer linked to your profile, and all of your saved stuff is also gone. You won't be able to log in to your account, and you won't be able to post. This article will briefly explain how to delete your PhonePe account.
How to Remove Bank Account from PhonePe (Video)
Remove the Account from PhonePe: 4 Steps
Step 1: Open PhonePe application: Starting with the process, you need to first open the PhonePe app in your mobile.
Start with unlocking your phone.
Next you need to start looking for the PhonePe app in your mobile.
Step 4: Click on Unlink bank account: You are just one step away from unlinking your bank account from PhonePe.
At the bottom of the page, you'll have the unlink option.
By tapping on it, your account gets removed permanently.
Your account details won't be stored in the PhonePe.
This will remove your account from PhonePe. Do not worry, you will still be able to access your other accounts.
PhonePe is a payments software that lets you use BHIM UPI, your credit card, debit card, or wallet to recharge your phone, pay all of your utility bills, and make rapid payments at your favourite offline and online retailers. One of the most popular UPI beneficiary applications.
You may connect several bank accounts to PhonePe and utilise them for money transfers and online payments. Follow the instructions below to deactivate all of your connected Bank accounts or a single account from PhonePe and instead utilise other UPI applications for UPI transactions.
Connect your bank account to PhonePe and pay money instantly using BHIM UPI!
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
1. Does PhonePe store my account details?
No. PhonePe doesn't store any of your details or your account details anywhere after you unlink the account.
2. What if, I want to link my account again?
If you want to link your account again, you need to enter all the bank details and login from the first, as you did the first time.