If you are done with your TikTok account and want to delete it. Or if you are tired or bored with your TikTok account and want to delete your TikTok account then you are at right place. This guide will show you How to delete your TikTok account.
Delete your TikTok account on your Android Device
1. Open the app: On your Android device, you will see an app with a black icon with a white music note. Tap on it and open the app.
2. Open your Profile: Tap on the person icon at the bottom right corner of your screen. It will tell to log in to the app if you are not logged in.
3. The three dots menu: You will see three dots in a horizontal way at the top right corner which will allow you to see all your TikTok settings.
4. Tap on Manage My Account: You will see a number of options wherein you have to tap on Manage My Account.
5. Go to Thinking About removing your account: At the bottom of the page, you will find this option. Just tap on it.
6. Hit send Code: The verification code will be sent to the registered mobile number. You will receive an OTP which you have to enter there. Then tap on continue.
7. Read the implications: They will give you a list of implications like you will lose your videos etcetera. If you agree to it then tap on Continue.
8. Confirmation: A pop Up will appear asking Are you sure you want to continue. Tap on delete Account.
You will be logged out and your account is successfully deleted.
Delete your TikTok account on your iOS Device
Open the application: On your iOs device, you will see an application with a dark symbol with a white music note. Tap on it and open the application.
Open your TikTok Profile: Tap on the person symbol at the base right corner of your screen. It will advise to sign in to the application if you are not signed in.
Go to your Account's setting: You will see three points at the upper right corner which will enable you to see all your TikTok settings.
Choose manage account: You will see various alternatives wherein you need to tap on Manage My Account.
Go to the bottom of the page: At the bottom of the page, you will see "Thinking About removing your account" choice. Simply tap on it.
Hit send Code: The OTP code will be sent to the registered number which you need to enter there. At that point tap on continue.
Read the suggestions: They will give you a rundown of suggestions like you will lose your recordings etcetera. On the off chance that you consent to it, tap on Continue.
Confirmation: A pop Up will show up asking Are you sure you need to delete. Tap on Delete Account.
After deleting the account:
1) You will no longer be able to log in to TikTok from that account.
2) You will lose access to any videos you have posted.
3) You will not be able to get a refund on any items you have purchased.
4) Information that is not stored in your account, such as chat messages, may still be visible to others.
Deleting your account is a permanent and irreversible move. After an account is deleted, there is no option for recovery.