Sometimes, you may wish to permanently delete some of your older designs in canva. Or, you may want to recover the already deleted designs because of some work.
Canva has this sorted. You do not need to worry about it. To recover or permanently delete designs in canva is not a very hectic job. If you wish you can also undo or redo changes in canva instead of deleting them.
Also, note that after deleting designs, they are still kept in your Trash folder for 30 days. Within this period, you can still recover the designs or files that you need.
How to restore deleted designs in Canva
Recover or Permanently Delete Designs in Canva in 7 Easy Steps
Step-1Open the canva app: The first step is always the simplest. This simple step is to open the Canva app on your mobile. Also, you can open it on your Laptop or PC.
Step-2 Tap 'Menu':After opening the Canva, you will see the 'Menu' tab. It is represented by three small lines. Just click on the menu tab beside the Canva Pro option.
Step-3Tap on the 'Trash' button: You will see many options in the Menu app. One of these options is the 'Trash' option. It contains the deleted files. Click on the 'trash' option.
Step-4Click on those designs that you want to recover or permanently delete: Tap the Designs, Images, or Videos tab, depending on what you want to recover or permanently delete.
Before deleting them, make sure that you would not need them anymore in future.
Step-5Tap '•••': This option is present just beside the name of your design. It will be visible while you keep the cursor on the name of the design.
Step-6 To recover, tap 'Restore': This option will restore the design, audio, image or video to the Canva storage.
Also, the restored file will get back to the 'Your Designs' folder.
Step-7 Tap Delete permanently: Keep in mind that this can’t be undone. Once you delete your file permanently, it can not restore at any cost.
When We Delete Our Files Temporarily, Where Can We Find Them?
You can easily find the temporarily deleted files in the 'trash' column of the 'Menu' tab. These files remain in the trash folder. Also, remember that these files are there in the folder only for 30 days. After 30 days, Canva deletes them permanently. It deleted them permanently to make more space in the app.
Where do The Files And Designs Go after We Restore Them?
The files, images and videos, after restoring, go back to their original position. The original position means the location where they were present earlier. Most of the designs go to the 'your designs' folder.