How to Delete Whatsapp Business Account

Author: Rahul | Guide: WhatsApp |

You must have used the business version of WhatsApp if you are thinking to delete WhatsApp business account. The business version of WhatsApp gives certain features that help in business transactions. You can add labels to customers and numbers to aid the tracking of orders and payments. You can even set up a store catalog with WhatsApp business version. Now, if you want to delete the business version and go back to the normal, personal version of WhatsApp, you can do it in just a few steps.

Delete WhatsApp Business Account in 5 Steps

Step-1 Open the Application: Go to your WhatsApp business profile by opening the application. Look at all the business data that you have.

  • Look at all the customers and contacts, payment history and status, product catalog, and everything.
  • Once you delete the business account, all that data will be lost. So make sure about those details.
  • You can backup and restore WhatsApp messages with Google Drive and data beforehand if you want to keep them safe.

 Step 1

Step-2 Tap on Three-Dots: After opening the WhatsApp application, you have to go to the settings option. For the same, you need to click on the three-dots icon at the top of the screen that is just beside the magnifying glass icon.

 Step 2

Step-3 Tap on Settings: In the drop-down menu that opens up, the last option is of settings. To delete WhatsApp business account, click on the Settings option.

  • From here, you can go ahead with the process of deletion.
  • To clarify, make sure you do not want your data of business at all or have it backed up.

 

Image titled delete whatsapp business account Step 3

Step-4 Account Settings: By clicking on the settings option, you are taken forward to various categories of settings. Deleting the account is about account settings, so click on the account options.

Image titled delete whatsapp business account Step 4

Step-5 Delete Account: Now, in the account settings, the last option is 'Delete my Account.' You need to click on that option to delete WhatsApp business account.

  • Now, deleting your account will erase all your message history, WhatsApp groups, payment history. It also clears all the pending payment status.
  • When you click on the delete account option, WhatsApp will show you some warnings. It might even show that it will delete the drive backup too.
  • If that is the case, then transfer your drive back up to your laptop or hard drive if you want to keep it.
  • To delete the account, you need to enter your phone number for verification and then click on 'Delete my Account' that is inside a red box at the end of the screen.
  • Thus, you delete WhatsApp business account.

Image titled delete whatsapp business account Step 5

Now, you have 90 days to change your mind and get back to your WhatsApp business account. To start the business account again in the span of 90 days, you need to open the WhatsApp application, enter your number, and choose to begin the business account. You must also select the backup option to get all your old conversations and contacts back. You must remember that you have three months to get the business account back. If not, you can get back to your normal account too. If the drive backup option isn't working for you, you can print WhatsApp messages on android and keep the data for future references.

Was this article helpful ?

No