How to Delete Uber History

Co-authored by SirHow | Q&A |

Uber is one of the most popular app that provides us great transportation service by giving us great service at cheaper rates. Uber keeps a track of your record in the app, by which you can see all your previous riding records, not only that you can also see credit card and payment details, source and destination locations, contacts etc.

Which type of information Uber provide us?

Uber gives you access to all necessary details about your journey. Uber provides you all the information about their services in a very transparent and effective manner, you can have all the access by just a click on your smartphone.

How can we get it?

For the drivers and customers, they just need a signup to get all the details and also to ride or drive. For all those people who want to delete their Uber history is now a few steps away, people who are quit Uber service now can delete their Uber history easily, with that you can also delete the app and account too.

Can I access my previous data?

Uber has come with privacy settings, that give its users more controls over the app. With this new settings, you can have access to all the previous location data and any other previous data.

With this, you can directly, delete your Uber account within 30days of deactivation, before that it was quite a time taking process where you need to contact the Uber team and follow other procedures.

Here We Are Providing Some Guidelines that will help you know about how to delete Uber history.

  • Uber history includes all the details and information about the drivers and customers who use Uber.
  • The history includes all the information such as name, address, email address, phone number, account password etc.
  • You will get all the transaction or history details of the credit card in the payment details.
  • The routes, dates, time of service, hired service are included in the technical details.
  • As the account gets deleted after 30days, the same applies to the Uber history, it gets deleted after 30 days.
  • If any information is kept with Uber, it is within their privacy policy.

Also, check these Guidelines that will help you know about deleting Uber history.

  • Customers need to delete their Uber account using their mobile app or using the website.
  • Delete credit card from your Uber account, before deactivating your Account.
    When your Uber account is deactivated, don't use Uber app for a period of 30 days.
  • The account once is deleted, it is deleted permanently.
  • As your Uber account is deleted, the history with it will also get deleted.
  • As their privacy policy, the information which needs to be retained with them will be kept with them.
  • The information which Uber Keeps with them is totally legal and is for their business objectives.
  • Uber also provides an option to its customers that they can call the Uber support directly and can ask them to delete their Uber history directly.
  • The latest version of Uber app also allows its customers to permanently delete all the information directly from the app itself.

Here are some easy steps that you can follow in order to delete the Uber History.


1. Open the Uber app: First, you need to open the Uber app on your smartphone in order to proceed.
2. Sign In: Sign in to your account with the help of your email Id, mobile number and password.
3. Click on top left: Now go to the top of the page and click on the top three horizontal lines on the screen.
4. Menu: A menu will appear on the screen with four five options which includes 1. Payment, 2. Trips, 3. Help, 4. Free rides, 5. Settings.
5. Click on Help: Now click on the Help option and proceed further.
6. Click on 'Account and payments': Once you click on help option a list of options will also appear, now click on 'Account and payment' option.
7. Click on ' Changing my account settings': Now after that scroll down the list that appears and clicks on ' Changing my account settings'.
8. Click on ' Delete my Uber Account': When you are done with the previous step, a list of options will again appear, now go to the bottom and you will see the option 'Delete my Uber Account'.
9. Feedback option: Now you need to fill information they ask about deleting you Uber account.
10. Deactivated: Once you give them feedback, they will deactivate your account immediately.
11. Deletion: Your Uber account will get permanently deleted after 30 days of deactivation of your account.
12. History Deletion: when your Uber account will get deleted after 30 days, the history with it will also get deleted permanently.
13. Some retained Information: Uber retains some information which is kept with them for business objects which is completely legal and kept under their privacy policy.

For any other queries or deletion, you can contact the Uber team directly.

Here are some questions that people frequently ask about Uber related to deleting history :
1. How long it takes to delete Uber account permanently?
Ans. The Uber account gets deactivated instantly, but it will take around 30 days, after 30 days it will get deleted permanently.
2. If I delete my Uber account, will I be able to create a new one?
Ans. Yes, you can create a new Uber account with the same number after it is deleted permanently. You cannot have two accounts with the same number. And if you delete an account of yours which have credits, you will lose that too.

Was this article helpful ?

No