Imo as a messaging app allows you to make groups and be in contact with more than one person at a time in the same chat. It is a very popular feature of imo as it allows people to have other than one on one conversations with each other. imo also allows its users to exit and delete the group chat whenever they want to. You just need to follow a few simple steps in order to do that. In this guide article, we will tell you the steps that you need to follow in order to delete imo group.
Delete Imo Group in 7 simple steps
Step 1-open imo app: You must first open the imo app in order to begin the process. This assumes that you already have an imo account and that the app is loaded on your phone.
You'll have to go through the list of installed apps on your phone to find the app.
The imo icon will be white, with the word "imo" inscribed in blue.
Once you've found the imo icon, tap it once.
Step 2- Tap on the contact list: After you have opened the app, you can see the list of chats on the first page that appears on your screen.
In the upper right corner of this page, you will find an icon of grey color with a portrait and three lines in it. This is the icon for contacts in imo. Tap on it once.
Step 3- Tap on New Group Chat: Once you have opened the contact list you will find three options above the contacts method option will be for the new group chat. It will have an icon of textbox beside it in blue color. Tap on this option once.
Step 4- Select whom you want to add to the group: Now you have reached the point where you can create a new group. Select the people you want to add to this group from your contact list by scrolling through it.
You can add more than one person at a time by tapping on their name as you scroll through the contact list.
Once you are done click ok and create a group.
Step 5- Tap on your existing group: Once the group is created you can see it by clicking on the option groups that appear above your contact list in IMO. Tap on this option once it will have an icon of green color to human portrait figures.
Step 6- Long press on your group. Tap on Profile: As you see the group that you have created, long press on it once a popup menu will appear after you long press on it will stop this popup menu will have five options. The second option will read as a profile. Tap on profile.
Step 7- Tap on Leave. Your group is deleted: After you are done with the previous step the profile of a group will be opened on your mobile screen it will show the name of your group and other options that can help you manage the group.
At the bottom of your mobile screen on this page, you will find an option to leave the group which will appear in red color and will have right side pointing Arrow as an icon to it.
Tap on this option leave to exit the group.
After you have left the group you will no longer receive the messages coming on it at this point if you delete the group chat, it will not Reappear in your inbox and no longer take space on your IMO account. Keep in mind that the messages that you delete and the chat that you delete will not be recovered by any means as it is an irreversible process.