You can Deactivate a Community in WhatsApp for all members if you are the community creator. All the groups you and other users are a part of will lose their connection to the community once you deactivate them. These groups will continue to be accessible through the Chats menu. No one will be allowed to send any more messages to the announcement group because the community has been disabled.
Deactivate a Community in WhatsApp in 3 steps
Step 1: Open Whatsapp: Firstly, you have to open the WhatsApp application on your mobile.
If you don't have the application installed on your mobile, kindly download it from the Play Store or Apple store.
You need to have an internet connection to work with this application.
See the image attached to this step indicating the WhatsApp application.
Find the application on your mobile through the search option present on your menu.
Step 2: Tap on the Community: Secondly, you have to go to the Community. Then tap on the community to enter into it.
The Community option is available beside the Chats icon.
Follow the red arrow in the below image indicating the position of the community.
Make sure you tap on it.
Step 3: Tap on Deactivate community: Lastly, you have to tap on Deactivate community option to deactivate it.
Locate the Deactivate community option at the bottom of your screen.
Deactivating means canceling the group which you have created.
Prefer the given image below as a reference.
Follow these three steps to Deactivate a Community in WhatsApp. However, the steps mentioned above are short and simple. You have to follow the steps correctly to know the process of deactivating a community in the WhatsApp application. In the second part, we will discuss some of the most important FAQs regarding this matter.
How can I remove someone without the group admin from WhatsApp?
It is not possible if you are not the administrator of the group. A group administrator can long-press the group under the CHATS tab. Then select Group Info under More choices. Then remove the participant by tapping OK. You can also block someone on WhatsApp if you don't like them.
What occurs when a WhatsApp group is deleted?
By selecting the Delete button, you can permanently remove the group from your phone, along with all of its chat history. Moreover, you can also delete WhatsApp group chats if you don't want to store them.
Can a WhatsApp group's administrator delete it for everyone?
If you are the group administrator, you can delete a group on behalf of all group members. A group must first be empty of all members before it can be deleted. After that, the group must be left alone.
Can one administrator kick out another?
A group member's admin or moderator role can only be removed by an admin.
You will get a clear idea of how to deactivate a community in WhatsApp after you read the FAQs and steps in the above portion. However, it is mandatory to follow the three steps mentioned above to know the whole process. If any question arises, let us know in the comment section.