How to Empty Trash in Gmail

Published 3 months ago Gmail

When you delete any mail in Gmail, it moves to the trash file which called bin in Gmail. Your deleted emails will be permanently deleted from bin in 30 days. You can recall it before 30 days so you need to delete it before 30 days. You can empty trash in Gmail easily. Let’s learn how you can delete your all emails from bin.

How to empty trash in Gmail through mobile App

You can do the same through mobile apps as well. These are the quick steps to empty your trash with Gmail app. Gmail is available on Android and IOS platforms.

  1. Open the app: Open the Gmail app and sign in with your Gmail account.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  2. Tap on three bars: Tap three horizontal bars menu at the top left corner.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  3. Go to ‘bin’ option: Scroll down and tap on the ‘bin’ option.
    Empty Trash in Gmail 
  4. Tap ‘empty bin now’ option: Now tap on ‘empty bin now’ option at the right corner at the top. Tap ok to confirm.
    Empty Trash in Gmail

How to empty trash in Gmail on Desktop

  1. Open your browser: Open your preferred browser on your desktop.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  2. Open Gmail: Open Gmail and sign in with your account.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  3. Click on ‘more’ option: Click on ‘more’ option at the right corner below the compose option.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  4. Go to ‘bin’ option: Scroll down and click on ‘bin’ option there.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  5. Click on the ‘select’ option: You will see some option with their signs horizontally. Click on the first ‘select’ option. Choose ‘all’ option to mark all mails.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  6. Choose ‘delete’ option: Your all mails will be marked. Click on ‘delete’ icon option in the horizontal line. Your marked mail will be deleted from the Gmail.
    Empty Trash in Gmail
  7. Your all mails have been deleted and your bin is now empty.

Your all mails has been deleted. Now your bin file is empty. If you delete any mail in future, automatically you will see that mail in bin for next 30 days.

Was this article helpful ?

No